Ugwuanyi dissolves, reconstitutes boards of PPSMB, ESCET

Governor Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi
Governor Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi

The governor of Enugu State, Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi has approved the dissolution of the Post Primary School Management Board (PPSMB) Enugu.

This was contained in a statement made public from the office of the Secretary to the State Government, SSG, Mr. Gabriel Ajah, yesterday.

Consequently, the governor had also approved the reconstitution of the board with effect from October 9, 2015, with Nestor Ezeme as its new chairman.

According to the government statement, Mrs. Favour Ugwuanyi will serve as the permanent secretary of the board, with Mr. Obi Kama and Mr. Clement Inyaba as members.

There are two other members of the board classified as part-time members and they include Mrs. Veronica Ezeugwu, and Mrs. Obiageli Igwesi.

In a similar development, the governor had also dissolved the Governing Council, Enugu State College of Education Technical (ESCET), with effect from October 9, 2015.

In reconstituting another Governing Council, the governor had appointed Ambassador Fidelia Njeze as its new chairman.

Leave a comment