Full list of APC presidential primary election result: Tinubu emerges with 1271 votes


  • How Tinubu emerged winner with 1271 votes

The ruling All Progressive Congress, APC has released the official result of the presidential primary election which held at Eagle Square Abuja.

A total of 28 aspirants bought the party’s nomination and expression of interest forms. Fourteen aspirants withdraw from the race, while 14 aspirants participated in the primary election.

Aspirants who stepped down to support Bola Tinubu include: Former Governor of Akwa Ibom state, Godswill Akpabio, former Ogun State governor Ibikunle Amosun, Governor of Ekiti state, Kayode Fayemi,  the former speaker of the house of representatives, Dimeji Bankole,  Muhammad Badaru, Jigawa State Governor, Senator Ajayi Boroffice and Uju Ohanenye.

At the end of the poll, Asiwaju Ahmed Bola Tinubu emerged winner with a total number of 1271 votes.

Below is a full list of the contestants and votes scored.

Asiwaju Ahmed Bola Tinubu – 1271
Chibuike Rotimi Amechi – 316 votes
Yemi Osinbajo – 235
Ahmed Lawan- 152
Yahaya Bello- 47
Dave Umahi – 38 votes
Ben Ayade- 37
Ahmed Rufai Sani – 4 votes
Chukwuemeka Nwajiubah- 1 vote
Ogbonnaya Onu – 1
Rochas Okorocha – 0
Pastor Bakare – 0 vote
Tein Jack Rich – 0
Ike Obasi Mokelu – 0
Void votes – 13

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply