APGA faction dissolves Anambra, Imo, others working committee


APGA logo

A faction of the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) led by Edozie Njoku, has dissolved the State Working Committee of the party in Kwara, Kogi, Lagos, Oyo, Delta, Anambra, Imo, Enugu, Abia and Ebonyi states.

The APGA factional NWC called on the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) to expeditiously recognize the executives that emerged from the Owerri Convention of May 31, 2019, which produced Chief Edozie Njoku as APGA National Chairman.
The National Administrative Secretary, APGA, Okoro Benedict, disclosed this in Abuja, after the party National Working Committee (NWC) meeting, passed a vote of confidence on the National Chairman, Chief Edozie Njoku, especially his conciliatory leadership style.

According to the communiqué read by Benedict: “Flowing from the Supreme Court and Federal High Court judgments, the NWC met and deliberated on a wide range of issues, particularly the recent judicial pronouncements on the party, and resolved as follows;
“That for the need for peace and genuine reconciliation, the party Executives of the following states stand dissolved; – Kwara, Kogi, Lagos, Oyo, Delta, Anambra, Imo, Enugu, Abia and Ebonyi.

“That an Adhoc Committee is hereby set up to formulate strategies to ensure that APGA sweeps the 2023 General Elections across the federation.
“That all APGA members are hereby enjoined to seize the opportunity of the ongoing INEC Continuous Voter Registration (CVR) exercise to register and get their Permanent Voter Cards (PVCs).”

He noted the court’s observation that by the Constitution of the Applicant (APGA), only the duly elected national legal adviser of the party has the vires power to authorise the filing of such actions before the court.

Leave a comment