Ugwuanyi reconstitutes IMT governing council


IMT-enuguGovernor Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi of Enugu State has reconstituted the Governing Council of the Institute of Management and Technology (IMT), Enugu, with the Federal Commissioner, representing Enugu State in the National Population Commission (NPC), Dr. Festus Uzor as chairman.

A statement signed by the Secretary to the Enugu State Government, Elder Gabriel Ajah also mentioned Dr. Emmanuel Igiligi, Mr. Cyril Aninwike, Mr. David Sunday Onwuegbu and Prof. Gabriel O. Agbo as members.

It stated that the appointment was “pursuant to section 5 sub-section 1 and 2 of the Institute of Management and Technology (IMT) Law, Cap 97 Laws of Enugu State 2004.”

The statement also directed the Academic Board of the institution to elect two of its members to serve on the council, in compliance with section 5 sub-section 1 (E) of the aforesaid law.

Leave a comment