Police retire Mbu, 20 other AIGs


    Nigerian-Police-LogoThe Police Service Commission has approved the retirement of 21 Assistant Inspectors General (AIGs) of Police who were senior to the new acting Inspector General of Police (IGP), Idris Ibrahim, before his appointment.

    A statement by the Commission’s spokesman Ikechukwu Ani yesterday, said the affected AIGs are Bala A. Hassan, Yahaya Garba Ardo, Irmiya F.Yarima, Danladi Y. Mshebwala and Tambari Y. Mohammed. Others are Bala Magaji Nasarawa, Musa Abdulsalam, Adisa Bolanta, Mohammed J. Gana, Umaru Abubakar Manko, Lawal Tanko, Olufemi A. Adenike and Johson A. Ogunsakin

    Also retired are Adenrele T. Shinaba, James O. Caulcrick, Olufefemi David Ogumbayode, Edgar T. Nanakumo, Kalafite H. Adeyemi, Patrick D. Dokumor, Mbu Joseph Mbu and Sabo Ibrahim Ringim.

    Ani said the Commission’s chairman, Mike Mbama Okiro congratulated the affected officers for their meritorious service to the nation and wished them well in their new endeavours. (Daily Trust)

    Leave a comment